Skip to main content

Say hello to Ghost Mode… if you can find it!

You asked – we listened.

For our app to work correctly, and help you when you need it – GPS tracking is essential. However, some people don’t like the whole ‘big brother’ idea that an admin can actively see where they are at all times. Thats why when our users asked for enhanced privacy, we came up with Ghost Mode.

Hidden, but still clever

When activated, Ghost Mode allows you to mask your live location from admins until you use the app, such as raising an alert.

Don’t think for a moment though that we would sacrifice your safety while trying to protect you favourite hidden cake shop…  your location is still being tracked, it’s just not visible.  Precise GPS datas can still be retrieved in the case of an alert or if you engage with the app.

 

How to use it

Ghost Mode gives you maximum privacy while in use and can be activated by default or on and off as needed. Simply use the button on screen to toggle on or off, or in the main menu to activate by default, whenever you wish.